2D Shape Sketching in Center of Assembly/Part

DRAFFERTY

Hi All,

I'm new to this forum, but the answer to this question has been bugging me for a while.

I'm quite new to Ironcad, and I've only been using it since February. So there is a lot of tricks I haven't learnt yet.

My problem has been that when creating 2D Shape sketches with larger assemblies with different parts etc. I have yet to find an easy way to hide the obstructive assemblies/parts.

As I have the most experience with Catia, I'm wondering if there is a similar solution in Ironcad. In Catia, when in sketch mode with a plane that is inside of a part, you are able with the push of a button to "cut away" the part which obstructs the view in front of the plane. This also hides other assemblies etc and when pushing it again it show them once again immediately.

The reason I need this is because sometimes I have to draw on large assemblies and parts and I need the parts visible in order to sketch their "outlines", but only behind the plane I'm currently trying to sketch on.

I would like to thank replies beforehand.

Regards,

Dylan

My problem has been that when creating 2D Shape sketches with larger assemblies with different parts etc. I have yet to find an easy way to hide the obstructive assemblies/parts.

As I have the most experience with Catia, I'm wondering if there is a similar solution in Ironcad. In Catia, when in sketch mode with a plane that is inside of a part, you are able with the push of a button to "cut away" the part which obstructs the view in front of the plane. This also hides other assemblies etc and when pushing it again it show them once again immediately.

46008[/snapback]

You can hide and un-hide parts, you can suppress and un-suppress parts, you can select an individual face and change its transparency, you could drop a surface onto a face from the glass catalog, I'm not sure if any of these give you what you want though.