Welcome Guest ( Log In)

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Connect Keyboard to a command in IRONCAD

Robert Andersson
post Feb 3 2016, 06:01 AM
Post #1


TriBall
********

Group: Channel Partners
Posts: 1,553
Joined: 17-October 01
Member No.: 43



Connect Keyboard to a command in IRONCAD This is an example when connecting a keyboard key to a command makes daily work smother. In this case the key H is connected to the command HIDE (Selected). If you forget what key you applied, Ironcad reminds you in clear text when the menu is shown.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dleczynski
post Feb 3 2016, 07:27 AM
Post #2


TriBall
********

Group: Channel Partners
Posts: 1,826
Joined: 17-July 12
From: Polska
Member No.: 60,709



Yes, the keyboard shortcuts is a good thing.
I use:

T- Tiball
F - hide not selected
G - show all
S - fast smart tools
E - edit function
W- edit sketch
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Robert Andersson
post Feb 3 2016, 09:15 AM
Post #3


TriBall
********

Group: Channel Partners
Posts: 1,553
Joined: 17-October 01
Member No.: 43



QUOTE(dleczynski @ Feb 3 2016, 02:27 PM)
Yes, the keyboard shortcuts is a good thing.
I use:

T- Tiball
F - hide not selected
G - show all
S - fast smart tools
E - edit function
W- edit sketch
*



think T is WAY to far away for the Triball wink.gif haha
I like the left most key for the Triball.
There are Different Keyboard layouts per language of course.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dprodanic
post Feb 3 2016, 09:31 AM
Post #4


Torus
*****

Group: Channel Partners
Posts: 435
Joined: 6-May 11
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 56,092



1 - hide unselected
2 - show all
3 - hide selected
4 - show selected
` - suppress
ctrl + ` - unsuppress
alt + ` - unsuppres all
shift + ENTER - part properties
alt + SPACE - reset triball to anchor
G - orient triball to global
S - smart paint
< - fill eye dropper
> - apply eye dropper
z , \ - window zoom
F12 - parameter table

etc.
....
..
.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jonas@Solidmakarna
post Feb 3 2016, 10:11 AM
Post #5


I-Beam
*******

Group: Channel Partners
Posts: 1,407
Joined: 22-September 04
From: Sundsvall, Sweden
Member No.: 1,692



I mainly use shortcut keys in the Sketch/Cross-Section

l - polyline
c - circle
t - trim
e - extend
o - offset
- project (p is already taken by insert point by triball and is close by it on a Swedish keyboard)

Then we recommend the <>| key for the Triball, since it is so close to the left Ctrl and Shift keys on a Swedish keyboard. Or the as Robert said.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rsaucier
post Feb 3 2016, 04:11 PM
Post #6


Polygon
***

Group: Channel Partners
Posts: 191
Joined: 3-February 11
Member No.: 54,543



I do a lot of large assemblies with parts several levels deep. As such, I use the CTRL-Left mouse click a lot to drill directly down to parts. I have set mine up so that CTRL-Space Bar hides selected. CTRL-ALT-SpaceBar hides unselected, and Shift-space bar shows all. Since i am already holding down the CTRL key to drill directly to parts, I can very quickly hide series of parts across multiple sub-assemblies. This set up has been a major time saver when in those large assemblies.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dleczynski
post Feb 3 2016, 05:17 PM
Post #7


TriBall
********

Group: Channel Partners
Posts: 1,826
Joined: 17-July 12
From: Polska
Member No.: 60,709



btw I would have orbit the right mouse button if i hold and move. How does it change? the current responds middle mouse button (scroll)

This post has been edited by dleczynski: Feb 3 2016, 05:17 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Robert Andersson
post Feb 4 2016, 02:32 AM
Post #8


TriBall
********

Group: Channel Partners
Posts: 1,553
Joined: 17-October 01
Member No.: 43



QUOTE(dleczynski @ Feb 4 2016, 12:17 AM)
btw I would have orbit the right mouse button if i hold and move. How does it change? the current responds middle mouse button (scroll)
*




To orbit (rotate) the camera, Press down and hold down the scrool wheel. Then move the mouse.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MRAHM
post Feb 12 2016, 04:24 AM
Post #9


Polygon
***

Group: Community Members
Posts: 223
Joined: 29-August 14
Member No.: 65,051



Is there a export/import function for your settings between IC versions?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
IronKevin
post Feb 12 2016, 08:25 AM
Post #10


TriBall
********

Group: IronCAD Employees
Posts: 19,638
Joined: 21-November 06
Member No.: 27,213



No.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tlehnhaeuser
post Jul 1 2016, 12:11 PM
Post #11


TriBall
********

Group: Channel Partners
Posts: 7,008
Joined: 17-October 01
From: Commack, New York
Member No.: 48



QUOTE(Robert Andersson @ Feb 3 2016, 10:15 AM)
think T is WAY to far away for the Triball wink.gif haha
I like the left most key for the Triball.
There are Different Keyboard layouts  per language of course.
*




My Settings biggrin.gif

1- Tiball
1 - hide not selected
1- show all
1 - fast smart tools
1- edit function
1- edit sketch

Sorry Couldn't resist.
Tom
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:
 

All content copyright IronCAD 2000-2008 Low-Bandwidth View Time is now: 20th November 2017 - 02:42 AM