Welcome Guest ( Log In)

 
Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Assign Parameters to Fasteners and AFs

tlehnhaeuser
post Aug 9 2017, 09:47 AM
Post #1


TriBall
********

Group: Channel Partners
Posts: 6,927
Joined: 17-October 01
From: Commack, New York
Member No.: 48



Is there a way to create parameters between the Fasteners and Assembly Features?
I have attached scene file.

Tom
Attached File  screwAF.ics ( 147.5k ) Number of downloads: 13
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
TCHITANDA
post Aug 9 2017, 03:31 PM
Post #2


Sphere
****

Group: IronCAD Employees
Posts: 249
Joined: 4-April 16
Member No.: 72,379



[quote=tlehnhaeuser,Aug 9 2017, 09:47 AM]
Is there a way to create parameters between the Fasteners and Assembly Features?
I have attached scene file.


Hello Tom,

Unfortunately this is not something that is possible within IronCAD at this time. How ever there may be
features within IC Mechanical that can achieve your goal. The Fasteners Assy" utility displayed about a
minute into the video displays an associative behavior between holes and the fasteners.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wk5rSmE8RyM&list=PL-



Tito
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tlehnhaeuser
post Aug 9 2017, 04:20 PM
Post #3


TriBall
********

Group: Channel Partners
Posts: 6,927
Joined: 17-October 01
From: Commack, New York
Member No.: 48



Thanks Tito.
Yeah IC MECH has item but still a little cumbersome for the US.
T
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:
 

All content copyright IronCAD 2000-2008 Low-Bandwidth View Time is now: 26th September 2017 - 03:31 AM