Welcome Guest ( Log In)

 
Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> SketchUp and IronCAD

KLEA
post Jul 23 2017, 08:57 PM
Post #1


Block
*

Group: Community Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 18-July 17
Member No.: 73,078



Hi, I'm new to IronCAD and I am trying to use some SketchUp models to help with rendering a scene, however I need to scale some of the models to size.
Can you do this in IronCAD and if so how? I tried using the Scale Body tool but I am unable to select the SketchUp model.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
IronKevin
post Jul 24 2017, 07:54 AM
Post #2


TriBall
********

Group: IronCAD Employees
Posts: 19,585
Joined: 21-November 06
Member No.: 27,213



See attached video.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Scale_SketchUp.wmv ( 420.22k ) Number of downloads: 37
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
KLEA
post Jul 24 2017, 08:04 PM
Post #3


Block
*

Group: Community Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 18-July 17
Member No.: 73,078



QUOTE(IronKevin @ Jul 24 2017, 07:54 AM)
See attached video.
*



Thank you! smile.gif

This post has been edited by KLEA : Jul 24 2017, 08:04 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:
 

All content copyright IronCAD 2000-2008 Low-Bandwidth View Time is now: 26th September 2017 - 03:30 AM