Welcome Guest ( Log In)

 
Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> "Patch surface" tool cant do this?

tlehnhaeuser
post Sep 7 2017, 01:31 PM
Post #1


TriBall
********

Group: Channel Partners
Posts: 6,926
Joined: 17-October 01
From: Commack, New York
Member No.: 48



Attached is a surface shape wher eI want to patch the open "surface" however the Patch surface won't do it.
Is there a way to do this?
Tx
Tom
Attached File  PatchTop.ics ( 121.5k ) Number of downloads: 12
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cary OConnor
post Sep 7 2017, 01:37 PM
Post #2


TriBall
********

Group: IronCAD Employees
Posts: 6,480
Joined: 23-August 04
Member No.: 17



Use a Loft Surface. Turn on Smooth Connected. Pick the outside curve on the bend (note the arrow direction). Then pick on the inside curve at the bend and make sure the arrow is in the same direction.

Cary
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tlehnhaeuser
post Sep 7 2017, 04:34 PM
Post #3


TriBall
********

Group: Channel Partners
Posts: 6,926
Joined: 17-October 01
From: Commack, New York
Member No.: 48



Thanks Cary
I didn;t know you could do it that way. Great.
t
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:
 

All content copyright IronCAD 2000-2008 Low-Bandwidth View Time is now: 19th September 2017 - 11:40 PM